Cleaning / Organization

Spur of the Moment Cleaning Emergency Kit

Ever get that “I’ve got to clean. Right. NOW!” sort of feeling? I know I do, pretty much every week.  Maybe it’s just me being anal, but all of a sudden nothing looks clean, things are not put away properly, and there seems to be a thin layer of dust on everything.   These crazed moments can turn you into a whirlwind of mopping, dusting, wiping, and scrubbing.  Sometimes, for myself, I don’t even know where to begin.  After Magic Erasing the tub I’ll suddenly be reorganizing closets!

To make my life easier I’ve prepared myself a little Spur of the Moment Cleaning Emergency Kit.  I guess to some it’s also known as a Cleaning Basket.  It resembles a little something like this:

This Emergency Kit basically consists of everything you may need to do a quick cleaning when those out of the blue cleaning fits come over you.

Some ideas of items to remember:

  • Magic Erasers
  • Paper Towels
  • Windex
  • Fantastic/Hertel/Comet
  • Rubber Gloves
  • Rag
  • Cleaning brush
  • Sponge
  • Other

Put in your favorite products (and favorite scents) and make sure that you have easy access to the kit for whenever you really need to do a quick cleaning.  Try to keep the items small and handy (don’t go throwing a mop or vacuum in there!) and remember to refill containers or replace dirty rags.

This is a great way to stay organized and not have to go running around looking for everything when you’ve got to get cleaning. Right. NOW!

Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Spur of the Moment Cleaning Emergency Kit

  1. Pingback: Good Morning, Joe

  2. Pingback: Chore Lists | Good Morning, Joe

  3. Pingback: Check out my other blog! | Project: Build a Home

  4. Pingback: Organizing Your Bathroom | Good Morning, Joe

  5. Pingback: A Quick Tip For Procrastinators | Good Morning, Joe

  6. Pingback: New Addition to The Laundry Room | Good Morning, Joe

  7. Pingback: Entering The Black Hole: Organizing the Junk Room | Good Morning, Joe

  8. Pingback: A Glance Into The Past | Good Morning, Joe

Leave a Comment to Good Morning, Joe