Featured Posts / Relationships / Saturday's Relationship Spiels

Saturday’s Relationship Spiels Featured Post “I Adore My Husband Part Two”

Happy Saturday, Everyone!

Saturday's Relationship Spiels

It’s finally here; the weekend! For most of you that means you’re free from work and it’s time to have some fun whether with the family or finally getting to do the things that you want to do.  Maybe tonight is even you “date night” with your loved one!

I, on the other hand, will be at work serving all those people out on their date nights.  Hopefully all goes well and there isn’t any drama (yes-it happens sometimes).  Last week I served a couple and the guy proposed to his girlfriend (she said yes).  Much better than seeing a couple sitting across from each other and all they’re looking at are their cell phones.

Anyhoo, today is Saturday and in case you missed my last post, Good Morning, Joe is now featuring a post a day and today happens to be Saturday’s Relationship Spiels, so why not take a look at today’s featured post:

“I Adore My Husband (Part Two)”
by Maddie Cochere

I absolutely love this post because it gives us an inside view of the words and comments that everyday couples make to each other.  Whether it be as normal and hilarious as “I’m starving. I’ll have bread and water for supper” or as random as “The pizza today tastes like underwear”, these are the things you want to remember later on and look back at, just like Maddie Cochere did.

So, here’s my little input on Maddie’s topic.

I was going on and on about dried up food one day and Chris (my boyfriend) was just listening intently.  I finally came to my conclusion and he just looked at me and said “I love you, babe.  I thought I knew everything about dried up food.  You exercise my brain and my patience.”

Come back next week to check out  a new featured post by clicking on the picture or link on the right hand side of the screen below “Saturday’s Relationship Spiels”.  The links will be posted up all week until the following Friday where I’ll feature 7 new posts.

If you have any posts that should be featured in one (or many) of the Good Morning, Joe’s Featured Posts categories, let me know in a comment below!

Or, what would be really fun is if you want me to take a look at any of your posts, just your post with the correct tag:

  • Photography Friday
  • Saturday’s Relationship Spiels
  • Self-Improvement Sunday
  • Mommy Musings Monday
  • Helpful Tips Tuesday
  • Random Writing Wednesday
  • Thoughtful Thursdays

See you tomorrow morning!

Marie
Good Morning, Joe

Related Posts:
A Note To Readers: New Daily Features on Good Morning, Joe

2 thoughts on “Saturday’s Relationship Spiels Featured Post “I Adore My Husband Part Two”

Leave a Comment to Good Morning, Joe

