Coffee / Did you know... / NaBloPoMo

Did you know…

…that instant coffee was invented in 1901?

Apparently, that is the year that instant coffee was invented, although Wikipedia has something different to say.  They state that it was invented and patented in 1889 by Mr. David Strang from New Zealand.  Others say that instant coffee was invented by someone named George Washington (not the president) in 1906.  Strange how there seems to be a bit of confusion when it comes to this quick-to-make coffee.

I, for one, have never had instant coffee.  I’m not crazy about the taste, but I see how it could shave a bit of time off of one’s busy schedule.  Or, it would be great if you’re out camping and really feel the need for coffee in the morning.  But, I really do prefer the coffee I make at home to any other place (probably because I’m so used to it) and wouldn’t dream of switching to instant.  How about you?

How do you feel about instant coffee?  What is your favorite coffee to drink?

See you tomorrow morning!

Marie
Good Morning, Joe

 

 

3 thoughts on “Did you know…

  1. I’m not a coffee drinker, but I like the flavor of coffee, and I like coffee in things. I gravitate toward frappuccinos in summer and cappuccinos in winter. I use instant coffee in cups of hot cocoa at home.

  2. Pingback: NaBloPoMo: What I Have To Show For It | Good Morning, Joe

Leave a Comment to Good Morning, Joe

