Marie's Thoughts / Note To Followers

Happy Halloween!

Good morning, GMJ Followers!

Pumpkin

Have a Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween!

It’s finally time to put on those costumes, take the little ones trick-or-treating, and get ready for all sorts of goblins and ghouls roaming the streets.

I remember when this was one of my favorite time of year.  I loved dressing up (especially as a Witch or Clown), going door to door and collecting treats.  I even remember once I said “Trick of Treat!” and the man said “Trick!”  I was beyond confused as to what to do next.

I vaguely recall having to put a snowsuit under my costume because it would be so cold.  Sometimes it was raining, sometimes it was even snowing!  Nowadays, the whether seems to be a little warmer…hmm…

The last time I went Trick-or-Treating, my friends and I went door to door and instead of saying “Trick or Treat” we sang Christmas carols.  I think that was the best time I ever had as a trick-or-treater!

Well, enjoy whatever activities you have planned for the scariest day of the year.  Be safe and have fun!

What was your favorite thing about Halloween when you were a kid?

Marie
Good Morning, Joe

One thought on “Happy Halloween!

Leave a Comment to Good Morning, Joe

