Marie's Thoughts

Unfortunately, Still Sick

Dear followers,

I have been in bed sick for 2 days now and I have to say I’m about to go crazy.  I have today off of work as well and I’m hoping that this day will be the day that I’ll start feeling better.  I’ve been sleeping all kinds of crazy hours (15 hours straight the other night), drinking tea, and just generally trying to get well.  I hope I’ll be feeling better come tomorrow morning, since I’ll have to go into work.

Hope your weekend has been treating you well!

Marie
Good Morning, Joe

7 thoughts on “Unfortunately, Still Sick

  1. Marie,
    Hoping you feel better soon. You should catch up on your episodes of Mad Men, or Dexter, or True Blood, or Shameless, or Project Runway… See how I’ve done this? En ordre décroissant… Le Clown is so clever™.
    Le Clown

    • Le Clown,
      I was actually thinking of catching up on Dexter. Not a fan of Project Runway, I gotta tell ya! And to be honest I’ve never heard of Mad Men or Shameless (is that terrible of me??)
      Marie

      • Marie,
        Project Runway is trashy, albeit for Tim Gunn, whom I like. Mad Men is a brilliant show. I would give it a try, Marie. Great characters, and a great representation of the era. Shameless (the American version) is a light fare, but perfect to watch in bed with a cup of Joe.
        Le Clown

    • Thanks, Katie. I’m actually typing a post of my random thoughts about regrets and moments right now. Could be crazy thoughts brought on by NeoCitran, but we’ll see how it turns out.

Leave a Comment to Good Morning, Joe

